Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Mount Rainier Lutheran High School has been established by the Association Council of the Lutheran High School Association of South Puget Sound to effectively implement, along with the Principal, the day-to-day management and governance of Mount Rainier Lutheran High School.

The Board has the duty and authority to:

  • Ensure that the school’s mission is pursued consistently and effectively.
  • Establish sound fiscal policies and controls, including ensuring the school’s financial statements are reviewed annually.
  • Measure and evaluate the performance of the school, including the Principal, faculty and staff.
  • Develop and maintain a long range strategic plan, and monitor progress toward the achievement of the plan.
  • Assess the quality of the school’s programs in fulfilling its mission.

Board of Directors

Steve Wolf


Managing Director, BNY Mellon
Our Savior Lutheran Church

Virginia Greenwood

Vice President

Our Savior Lutheran Church

Kristin Plaehn

Board Member

Office of the President, PLU

Peace Lutheran Church (Tacoma)
Mark Kozakowski

Board Member

Physician, Puyallup Tribal Health
Lake City Community Church

Julie Hiller

Board Member

Coldwell Banker Danforth
Light of Christ Lutheran Church